_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello From Texas
AnalogKid
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 46 Posts
KitMaker Network: 4 Posts
Posted: Friday, December 26, 2014 - 05:44 AM UTC
Greetings everyone from San Antonio, Texas. After getting back into things earlier this year I’ve been slowing getting up to speed on all that the world-wide interweb has to offer in modeling resources. I am impressed with this site in particular and I recently decided to join and subscribe.

A little about myself: I am a life-long modeler and started with an Aurora Me-109 (the one molded in maroon-colored styrene) when I was five or six that my dad had in the basement. By the time I was 12 I had received a gift from my father: my first airbrush - a Paasch Model H. Through high-school in the 1980s I built just about every aircraft or tank Monogram and Testors offered. After a 20-plus year career in the US Air Force with many moves and deployments I am now retired and working a second, much less hectic career which is allowing me to re-connect with my passion for this hobby. I like to work in 1/35th scale armor (primarily WWII German) and 1/48 scale aircraft (all eras). I view modeling as a hobby first but it truly is an art-form and one that I wish to expand my skills and abilities with research, learning, and practice. I find browsing websites such as this one help very much in this endeavor. I am also inspired and driven by observing the work of others. It is also really neat to see how international this forum is...lots of folks from around the globe – fantastic!

Other hobbies that fight for my free time include O gauge (3-rail) model railroading and online video games.

-Len
russamotto
Visit this Community
Utah, United States
entire network: 3,389 Posts
KitMaker Network: 625 Posts
Posted: Friday, December 26, 2014 - 08:37 AM UTC