_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
120-mm-MO-RT-61 Mortier...
kkeefe
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
entire network: 1,416 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Sunday, December 21, 2003 - 12:10 PM UTC
Good evening everybody,

I've added this current issue French Mortar and a few other additions as well to my website this evening. Finally getting to finish things up.

Feel free to help me out with any info (I'm no expert) or to send me any (unpublished) photos, I would most sincerely appreciate it! You will certainly receive full credit for any help!

Hopefully, it's worthy of your interest.

Next up is a shortened 81mm (Airborne) Mortar, T27. If you have any reference that you can share on this... well, if you were local, I'd buy you many, many beers! I have the specs and photos, but I am very interested in findng out if any of these ever made it to Europe with the US airborne. Very limited production run, but I can't confirm it's actual deployment. Rumor has it that it did.

Thanks everyone for your support! :-) Also, feel free to "fire away"! :-)

Happy Holidays!
Eagle
Visit this Community
Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
entire network: 4,082 Posts
Posted: Monday, December 22, 2003 - 06:00 AM UTC
Kevin......

you made me go mad.......WOW !!!!

That's the good old 120 mm HB Rayé .....the mortars I commanded during my army days.....That is some excellent modeling again dude....

I was talking with Greyhunter about this baby (and about you owning one) while we met at Geel in Belgium on November 22nd. How much does this baby cost ?

I would love to build one of this babies along with the new YPR-765 (converted into the PRMR version) ....that would bring back quite some memories.....

Tanks for sharing this Kevin !!

ptruhe
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 2,092 Posts
KitMaker Network: 438 Posts
Posted: Monday, December 22, 2003 - 06:22 AM UTC