_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Greetings and Salutations
Bushioka
Visit this Community
Oregon, United States
entire network: 107 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 09:35 PM UTC
I thought I'd just introduce myself to the community since I'm new here and all. Currently I'm an American expat living in central Japan and working as a teacher. Originally I'm from Oregon.

I've been building scale models for about 12 years now and though I wouldn't say I'm a pro I do have some experience. For a long time my specialty was World War II propeller aircraft, especially those of the Axis variety. My first kit (and still a favorite) was a Tamiya 1:48 scale Messerschmitt 262A, which I built two of in my first years of working on kits.

These days I'm branching out to World War II-era armor and early jet aircraft. Normally I use acrylic paints and a brush for kits but my next project will use Tamiya spray paints. I'm very fortunate to live close to our local hobby shop! As an added touch of the unique I like to transform kits into alternate history pieces. This has included a desert-based Japanese marked P40 Warhawk and a Soviet marked experimental plane that was actually built by Japan. Next up, and hopefully something I can share with the forum, is a Tamiya 1:48 scale Republic F-84G fighter/bomber in Luftwaffe markings.
AussieReg
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
AUTOMODELER
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
entire network: 8,156 Posts
KitMaker Network: 593 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 11:56 PM UTC
Welcome aboard Martyn, I'm sure that you will enjoy the site and learn a lot from the folks here. I know I certainly have over the years.

Looking forward to seeing some of your work, the "alternate history" theme sounds very intriguing.

Cheers, D
ubisuck
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
entire network: 461 Posts
KitMaker Network: 103 Posts