_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello from Alabama...
meowmonster
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
entire network: 27 Posts
KitMaker Network: 5 Posts
Posted: Monday, September 30, 2013 - 10:21 AM UTC
I'm Edward, and I can answer the first question I know everyone has-yes, I have a cat, and yes, that's why I chose the handle. I'll have to post a pic of her being said monster for you guys to laugh at. I've been modeling since i was seven or eight, and my father was a huge influence, having been a scale modeler in his youth and winning quite a few awards for his cars. I've spent a lot of time in gunpla (Gundam models) but I'm settling down with a subject very dear to me, the modern IDF. I studied Krav Maga in college as well as majored in theology, so I spent most of my time dealing with the subject of Israel. One of my best friends is a Palestinian Christian, so I've had a lot of interesting insights over the years.

I find myself in an interesting position-I have all the time in the world to work on my models, as I'm disabled and therefore not working any more. The downside is that I end up having to scratchbuild more as I don't have the money to buy every update that comes. Win some, lose some. I'll post some of my scratchbuilding when I get home from this doctor's appointment, it's an in-progress IDF Viper robot. I have some finish sanding left on it's compatriot, the IDF's Skylark I drone. My Meng Merkava IIID Early should be in Tuesday, and I can start working towards something a little more concrete.