_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Bad experiences
Blitzkrieg_17
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
entire network: 9 Posts
KitMaker Network: 5 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 01:40 PM UTC
Hello my fellow modellers.
Recently I have started building the "75 Plymouth duster NHRA funny car"
By revell.
Unfortunatatly I had to pack this baby up after a week. Why?
The parts and instructions look like its been created by a 8 year old
Sorry if I offended any one but I have had some bad experiences with modelling ( quality of instructions and parts) i.e trumpeter

Tell me. Have you had any bad experiences?
Plasticbattle
Visit this Community
Donegal, Ireland
entire network: 9,763 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,351 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 08:25 PM UTC
Im pretty sure every modeller here has such experiences, especailly with instruction getting more complex with increased part count and the difficulty in rendering certain details in scale.
I think the majority overcome these probles relatively easy because of experience from building and I suppose as modellers we have a stubborn streak where we wont let a poor instruction or badly engineered part beat us.
As I dont know you or the kits you have had problems with, its hard to comment further, but Im sure if you show images of the parts and instructions you wil get more specific help to beat this also. I wouldn´t recommend "Packing up" everytime just because you have a problem.
Learning to solve these problems is what makes a modeller, compared to somebody who assembles a model like a jigsaw?
retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
entire network: 11,610 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3,657 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 09:32 PM UTC