_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Best Model Magazine?
cabasner
Visit this Community
Nevada, United States
entire network: 1,083 Posts
KitMaker Network: 40 Posts
Posted: Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 02:50 AM UTC
Hi All,

I am currently a subscriber to FineScale Modeler, which I think is a great magazine, overall. I know there are many model magazines that are devoted to military subjects, tanks, planes, etc., and wonder which of those you might consider to be 'the best' of the genre. I'm interested in 1) general military subjects, 2) armor subjects, and 3) military aircraft subjects (I know, this isn't the best place to ask about this subject).

I'm really don't need 3 more magazines coming in the mail, so item 1) would probably be what I'd be most likely to subscribe to, but if a specific magazine about armor or airplanes is simply superior, then I'd consider one or both of those. I couldn't think of anywhere else to ask this question of, other then here, so please help if you can!

Thanks in advance.
Recon
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
entire network: 1,571 Posts
KitMaker Network: 648 Posts
Posted: Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 03:09 AM UTC
The armor one I like the best is MMIR. Military Illustrated Modeller is pretty good also. Every other month the issues rotate between aircraft and armor.
Mike
HeavyArty
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 17,694 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,968 Posts
Posted: Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 04:13 AM UTC
None of them. I canceled my subscriptions to all the model model magazines. I found that I was getting better and quicker info on the various on-line sites I am on. I really wasn't using the magazines anymore. Just my opinion though.
DaveCox
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 4,307 Posts
KitMaker Network: 788 Posts
Posted: Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 04:37 AM UTC

Quoted Text