For general topics on scratchbuilding.
Hosted by Mike Kirchoff
French Train Platforms
Sveamore
entire network: 59 Posts
KitMaker Network: 32 Posts
Posted: Friday, April 09, 2010 - 10:34 PM UTC
Hi Guys,
I have scratch built a part of a train platform and have bricked the sides. This is a very old workers part of a platform with oils, grease and petrol stains everywhere and will represent the beginnings of a railyard and is actually part of a much larger project. Anyway my question is would anything be written on the sides of these platforms? ie: a weight measurement, distance measurement or something else entirely? I have no knowledge of French trains or train platforms so any help would be greatly appreciated:-)
Thank you.
Regards
Sven
MCR
Visit this Community
Arizona, United States
entire network: 464 Posts
KitMaker Network: 54 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 11, 2010 - 04:50 AM UTC
I have no idea BUT it may be helpful if you asked this question on a model rail road forum. Some of those guys are very detail oriented and might just have an answer for you.

Mark
Sveamore
Posted: Sunday, April 11, 2010 - 02:36 PM UTC
Hi Mark,
Thanks for the reply, I thought of that too but every site I went to I had to join and didn't want to go through all the hoops just for my train question. I have posted before on what I thought was a train section forum on Armorama but I can't seem to find it any longer...maybe it wasn't actually Armorama after all? Thanks again.
Regards
Sven
armouredcharmer
Visit this Community
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
entire network: 670 Posts
KitMaker Network: 70 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 05:50 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Hi Mark,