Spare Parts
For non-modeling topics and those without a home elsewhere.
How not to hail a taxi
sauceman
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
entire network: 2,672 Posts
KitMaker Network: 179 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 03:29 AM UTC
Sneaky little devils

Just your "average Taxi" right…….. WRONG
It's intentionally designed to look like a taxi, no markings etc.
Note the red lights, front grill & rear view mirror area.
The roof sign actually says "Police"
This is the latest in POLICE RADAR CARS…..
In use in Georgetown & Milton areas, southern Ontario.

cheers
Halfyank
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 5,221 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,983 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 03:37 AM UTC
As a taxi driver I LOVE this. I only hope the person being pulled over was being stopped for not using their turn signal.
matt
Staff MemberCampaigns Administrator
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 5,957 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,626 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 04:20 AM UTC
Doesn't surprise me after seeing what looked like a work van..... you know a utility van with laddrs and pipe on the roof rack... with someone pulled over in Md..... it had the window & grill lights as well.
Henk
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
entire network: 6,391 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,600 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 04:21 AM UTC
Is it me, or is it a local design feature, but he seems to have only one headlight working?

jcourtot
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
entire network: 344 Posts
KitMaker Network: 64 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 05:39 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Is it me, or is it a local design feature, but he seems to have only one headlight working?

HAHAHA, just had to say that didnt you??
sauceman
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
Posted: Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 05:59 AM UTC

Quoted Text

No, they both work, just not at the same time

cheers