_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Help a newbie
chevinator
Visit this Community
Alaska, United States
entire network: 2 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1 Posts
Posted: Saturday, June 27, 2009 - 09:38 PM UTC
I am kind of new to doing models granted I've done a few but never really had them look super but I would like to get some sugestions.
I am wanting to know what some of you would prefer for an airbrush, type of paint to use, and what do you think about 1/48 scale models. I also want to know if anyone has ever heard of a C-17 model thanks.....
cpmstu
Visit this Community
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
entire network: 30 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2 Posts
Posted: Sunday, June 28, 2009 - 05:32 AM UTC
I know a guy who does some extraordinary work with /48 scale kits and air brushes, calls himself roger ramjet and posts on this forum, may be able to help further?

http://gwargamesp.18.forumer.com/index.php?s=d2e4df4a123b650f7a043852076f0d98&act=idx

stuart
grayghost666
entire network: 2,458 Posts
KitMaker Network: 163 Posts
Posted: Sunday, June 28, 2009 - 07:00 AM UTC
Hello Randy,
I have been getting into 1/48 scale for the past 6 months. I have found that the models are basic in design, But with metal tracks, metal barrels and other AM items they look great.
I have also noticed that the large model makers are offering more items in 1/48 scale.
Try this web store for more info and see what is being offered: track48.com. good site.
Per Airbrushes, i do not use one so i cannot help you there.
Cheers,
Bruce
mvfrog
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 369 Posts
KitMaker Network: 174 Posts
Posted: Sunday, June 28, 2009 - 07:49 AM UTC