_GOTOBOTTOM
User Support
Having a problem with the site? Post it here.
Unable to upload photos
Hohenstaufen
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 2,192 Posts
KitMaker Network: 386 Posts
Posted: Sunday, March 01, 2009 - 11:05 PM UTC
Guys,
I've tried 3 times in the last 48 hours to upload some photos, in each case they appear to have loaded, & I get a successful message, but the photos still haven't appeared in my gallery. I read that there is some problem with the galleries, is this still ongoing? Also, I tried to delete a couple to make more room, but that option seems to have disappeared also. I'm aware I haven't added anything to the gallery for months, has it been disabled or something?
woody6968
Visit this Community
England - North East, United Kingdom
entire network: 454 Posts
KitMaker Network: 70 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 10, 2009 - 09:35 AM UTC
hi steve,let me just start by letting you know im no expert here but try the edit button when you have your picture up (not as thumb nail )im having a few problems too ,, dont let this put you and keep trying ,, it will all be worth it when you get your pics up, and everyone can see them ..
Tojo72
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 4,691 Posts
KitMaker Network: 668 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 10, 2009 - 11:06 AM UTC
Ditto I'm no expert either but when I reduced my pictures to 800x600 they went right in.

hopefully this helps
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
New Hampshire, United States
entire network: 12,571 Posts
KitMaker Network: 4,397 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 10, 2009 - 06:15 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Guys,