_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Heyas
motorbreath23
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
entire network: 159 Posts
KitMaker Network: 20 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 30, 2008 - 12:39 PM UTC
I thought the Wisconsin-esque title would get me started nicely. My name is Chris and I am just recently getting back into modeling after the usual 16-30 hiatus. I've built lots of models and something from every branch of military service, but my lack of focus as a teenager prevented me from doing anything noteworthy. Alot of my kits were used for my own personal military "demonstrations".....

I am a veteran of the USMC, I was in from 93-97 as a reserve infantryman, rifleman to be specific (we always have to add that, gunners and mortarmen will tell you) and I'm somewhat of a Marine historian, especially WWII Pacific. I play in a band, make films, photograph things, and occasionally work for a living as a bartender. I'm pretty comfortable being a jack(ass) of all trades, it gives me a chance to experience different things.

Let me state for the record that this website and all of you people involved with it are an incredible resource for anyone into modeling. Just lurking here the last few days I've learned enough for a years worth of my own tears falling on plastic and newspaper. I am grateful to you all for sharing your ideas and techniques and let me say that in the unlikely event I come up with something unique I will be more than honored to share it with you.

So cheers to you guys and I look forward to your advice on my first build which will probably be a few months yet, but I'm getting there....

Cheers.

CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
entire network: 10,954 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,873 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 30, 2008 - 01:12 PM UTC