_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
PT Boat PE parts
Sammuel
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 200 Posts
KitMaker Network: 54 Posts
Posted: Monday, December 15, 2008 - 05:07 PM UTC
Some group members have pointed me in the right direction for PE parts for my PT-109 1:72 project I will start soon. I want to say thank you for the help. Any advise working with PE parts would be great. I have never worked with them before. Any tricks and tips would be great.

Sam
thegirl
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
entire network: 6,743 Posts
KitMaker Network: 456 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 03:07 AM UTC
Hi Sam , as my friend Kelly would say PE is the devils work , but they really add to the over all effect . It will help to get some round rod in different sizes and bending tools ( if you don't have this a signal edge blade will do ) New # 11 blade for cutting and something very hard to cut on . It helps to place masking tape on the bottom side of the fret , helps keep the parts from flying into no mans land . It also helps when rolling anything round to hold it under a candle flame to heat up the part when it cools it is easier to roll any type of super glue will work . Just take your time and have fun !
TAFFY3
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 2,531 Posts
KitMaker Network: 290 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 03:32 AM UTC