General items for sale by poster.
How/Where to sell the old stash
Illini
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 345 Posts
KitMaker Network: 58 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 02:49 PM UTC
I, like many, have accumulated are collection of models I finally admit I'll never finish. That, and medical issues, lead me to need to sell a lot of what I have.

I have never done this before. Are there sites that are better than others for doing this? I'm also an ebay virgin at selling, bought, but never sold.

What about collecting payment, and shipping the goods. Are there ways to protect both parties? I've heard "escrow" sites are a scam.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

I'm also open to donating less expensive kits to youth groups, military, or others that could use them. I live in Southern CA if that helps.
nitrocomplex
Visit this Community
APO, United States
entire network: 349 Posts
KitMaker Network: 122 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 03:30 PM UTC
Well this site is a great place to start selling it's more simple then ebay and with out the hassle and potential of being ripped off. I have been buying and selling online for 8 years a few things i learned along the way are basics which can protect you first paypal is a great resource for sellers and buyers you set up an account and buyers can just use your email address to send you the payment makes it fast and easy plus you get to send receipts for both getting the money and the orders. Also paypal allows you to link your bank account to your paypal account so you can transfer your money right into your bank account.