_GOTOBOTTOM
 Community Forum: Singapore / 新加坡
Want to meet up with modelers in your country or region? This is the place.
Modeller's Bug.....
khairy1974
Visit this Community
Singapore / 新加坡
entire network: 33 Posts
KitMaker Network: 26 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2008 - 04:18 AM UTC
Heya all.....

Is it me or a modeller's common bug is just buy and buy model kits until there's barely enough in the store room.....I think i've got more than 20 kits (either unbuilt of semi-built) that i stock up over the years.....
hoplocat
Visit this Community
Singapore / 新加坡
entire network: 119 Posts
KitMaker Network: 49 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2008 - 01:50 PM UTC
Common, I've been stockpiling for the last 20 years.
orange_3D
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
entire network: 602 Posts
KitMaker Network: 91 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2008 - 05:41 PM UTC
I got that problem too, everytime i surf the web, see the mags or visit the hobby shops, there's always something that catch my eye...its too much actually...

Meanwhile, I've got 3-5 projects that are half built...so I've resolved to stop buying kits till at least I finish my current projects.

But God help me if I bump into trumpeter's 1/15 scale M16 halftrack.
too much really
khairy1974
Visit this Community
Singapore / 新加坡
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2008 - 08:48 PM UTC
Then maybe we could have an exchange progran between local modellers....like, exchanging for an unbuilt model from one modeller to another....

How do u guys think about that?
eerie
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
entire network: 1,008 Posts
KitMaker Network: 655 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2008 - 10:37 PM UTC
I want to exchange my IAF F-16, just need to get me the paintwork done...hehehe
In exchange i can Prime ur models...
khairy1974
Visit this Community
Singapore / 新加坡
Posted: Tuesday, January 15, 2008 - 12:02 AM UTC

Quoted Text

I want to exchange my IAF F-16, just need to get me the paintwork done...hehehe