_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
IronPanther
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
entire network: 47 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 13, 2003 - 04:19 PM UTC
Hi everyone

I'm quite new to the world of modeling armor and figurines. Primairly I model world war two warships. Right now i'm working on 3 projects. The first is a diorama of the wreck of the Bismarck as she looks today. The second one is a recent project on the heavy Japanese cruiser Atago. The third and final one is one I want to work on for quite awhile. Its a diorama of a german panther tank, accompanied by troops and destroyed French town/villiage. So far the painting on the Panther hasnt been great because the masking I tried didnt work. I am hopeful that things will turn out, but I think I need a miracle (or alot of practice).
Personally, I'm 23 and from eastern Iowa. I'm employed by UPS finishing school and doing my hobby on the side. I also play hockey for enjoyment and relax with friends when I can.

Josh in Iowa
shermanfreak
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
entire network: 380 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 13, 2003 - 04:29 PM UTC
Welcome to Armorama Josh in Iowa . I would really like to see your work on the Bismarck...what's the chances of posting a few pics? As far as the Panther goes, don't give up hope, just keep on posting your questions and the answers will turn up.
FAUST
Visit this Community
Noord-Holland, Netherlands
entire network: 8,797 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,186 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 13, 2003 - 10:30 PM UTC
Welcome on board Iron Panther

Just as Sherman Freak I`m really curious to the pics of the Bismarck dio the more I was walking with the same idea No hard feelings though :-) :-)
Well what can I say any question you have you can simply post it here and you`ll get answer from at least one of our 2300+ members.