_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello from Rome!
james84
Visit this Community
Roma, Italy
entire network: 1,368 Posts
KitMaker Network: 36 Posts
Posted: Monday, July 23, 2007 - 03:38 AM UTC
Hello all!
I'm Giacomo, 23, from Rome, Italy.
I am a student of Economics and I will take my degree in October or November. Besides being a modeller, I love English music and speaking English in general (music helped me a lot in reaching a good level), and I'm fond of architecture, travelling and... flying!!!
My modelling career started when I was just six, after paying a visit to a family friend. After just two weeks from that day, I went to the Italian Air Force Museum and got my first ever kit, Italeri's Tornado IDS in 1:72!
My father built it, as well as many other kits... so I started modelling on my own after a bit of time!
I built lots of aircrafts, but none of them survived. I also made some cars and stopped in 1998. In 2005 I restarted after having looked at some magazines, so I bought a MiG-21 in Prague, but I've never finished it, so I passed to AFVs, which are very interesting.
Anyway, I've never given up with aircrafts, so I have on my shelf a Mustang and two airliners, a 737 and an A321. The Mustang is the first in my building list, and I hope I'll be able to do a good work and show you the result!
See you on the board!
Henk
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
entire network: 6,391 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,600 Posts
Posted: Monday, July 23, 2007 - 04:09 AM UTC
Welcome aboard Giacomo,

Yours must be one of the latest 'introduction' posts to date. seeing as you have been here since January 2006 and after 700+ posts

Cheers
Henk
james84
Visit this Community
Roma, Italy
entire network: 1,368 Posts
KitMaker Network: 36 Posts
Posted: Monday, July 23, 2007 - 05:41 AM UTC
Hi Henk!