_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Back into Model game after years,
windage
Visit this Community
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
entire network: 3 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, March 24, 2003 - 09:45 AM UTC
Hi all, I go by the Callsign "windage", the reason for the name is it has do with aspects of firing a round from a tank or sniper rifle, of which I have done both.
I live in Perth, Australia, and have had a long Military career, though I am now a Mediaclly Retired Vet, this was done to me when aged 37, I am now 44.
I have severd in the Australian Army Engineers, followed by service with the 1st Armoured Regt {we spell armour like this}, after that was selcected for the SAS Regt {SF} and finished my career in Commandos, in Melbourne . I have come back to warm Perth where I was in the SAS, and enjoy it here. I modelled probably 95% Aircraft, a lot of Fleet Air/Naval aviation, and some wierd prototypes and vacuform kits. That was some years ago. Now I wish to hit the Armour, and build the kits of APC's and MBT's I drove or crewed, like M-113 series {all mods}, Centurion tanks, the Leopard MBT , and have driven Sheridans, M-60's and Scimtar, Scorpions, and some others.
I hope this will take my mind off the injuries and other problems a Service life may leave you with, which I have no need to go into here. I will POST photos onto the Album, and go from there. I just need a shove, went to my old Model Club for the 1st time in over 2 years last week, so the blood is up,
Anyway Hi to ALL and happy modelling.
"windage".
boosahmer
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 651 Posts
Posted: Monday, March 24, 2003 - 10:28 AM UTC
Welcome, Mate!

Enjoy the site...everyone is here to help each other.
Even though I am on the other side of the big water, in the States, I thank you for your service.
2-2dragoon
Visit this Community