_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
How Long?
cementshoes
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
entire network: 69 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Sunday, July 01, 2007 - 12:30 PM UTC
Looking at some of the models posted on this site and in the many magazines available, it looks like the builder has put a lot of time and thought into the build. I'm relatively new to the hobbie and somtimes feel like I rush my builds to get to the final result, which I'm not always happy with. I relize there should be no time limit when it comes to this type of hobbie, but maybe I should force myself to slow it down a notch.
How long do you spend on average to build 1/35 AFV?? (hrs)
sgtreef
Visit this Community
Oklahoma, United States
entire network: 6,043 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,603 Posts
Posted: Sunday, July 01, 2007 - 01:44 PM UTC
Me myself this might sound weird,but as long as it takes.

Don't do them all the time anyway.

Some 3 months others can be longer if using PE or adding little bits.

Take your time and don't rush.

Welcome also.
wbill76
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 5,425 Posts
KitMaker Network: 341 Posts
Posted: Sunday, July 01, 2007 - 01:48 PM UTC
It depends on the complexity of the project, but on average for a 1/35 AFV, I usually spend about 30-40 actual work hours depending. Mostly spend time on projects on the weekends and usually get 1 project done in a 4-5 week time span. They key is to know when to stop and let things rest for a while before going on to the next step. Usually when I feel that urge to hurry along, that's my warning sign to set it aside for a bit and come back to it later when I don't feel the need to rush.
AJLaFleche
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
entire network: 8,074 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,574 Posts
Posted: Sunday, July 01, 2007 - 03:18 PM UTC