_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hi from the sunny East Mids.
MTDriver
Visit this Community
England - East Midlands, United Kingdom
entire network: 119 Posts
KitMaker Network: 66 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, November 01, 2006 - 01:48 PM UTC
Hi,my name is Dave and have just plucked up the 'courage' to say hello to all on the Armorama site.Have been browsing for a couple of years and am impressed by the quality of work and helpfulness of its members.I am not a very profilic modeller,start loads of kits,hardly ever see them through,loft full of shoe boxes (courtesy of the Imelda Marcoss of the midlands).I am a member of the East Midlands Model Club which puts on a show at Hinckley every year,so some of you guys will know me(I'm not that bad a judge,really!).Am an ex trooper from the 17/21st Lancers,at present a truck driver(stop that hissing and booing!).Interests are AFV's and WW1 aircraft,and anything that looks cool.Have been modelling on and off for the past 35 years.
All the best to you all......Dave.
lampie
Visit this Community
entire network: 6,249 Posts
KitMaker Network: 329 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, November 01, 2006 - 03:53 PM UTC
Hi Dave and welcome along.
Took you a couple of years?,,how could you resist??
Hinckleys a great show,we had the stand there this year and Im sure we'll be there again the next time!
Looking forward to seeing some of your aircraft.
Nige
Fordboy
Visit this Community
Auckland, New Zealand
entire network: 2,169 Posts
KitMaker Network: 447 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, November 01, 2006 - 05:55 PM UTC
Gidday Dave

A very warm welcome from New Zealand.

I see we both share a taste for women who have a passion for fine footwear. LOL. Those shoe boxes sure do come in handy though.

Pull up a keyboard and spend sometime enjoying this site and its friendship as a member.

Regards

Sean
Visit this Community
entire network: 2,864 Posts
KitMaker Network: 138 Posts