_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello from an Armor Builder
ShermiesRule
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
entire network: 5,409 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2003 - 08:23 AM UTC
I live in the State of MI, USA. I have been building models off and on for 25 years as my work time allows me. Although I have built plenty of small dioramas my latest one is the one that consumes me the most.

I am trying to build a 2 foot deep by 8 foot long dio of XXX Corp assembling for the breakout of Market-Garden in 1/35. So far I have completed Shermans of various types, 2 Damlier Scouts, 2 Jeeps, 1 Bren Carrier, 1 White Scout Car and 1 Personnel Carrier. Also approximately 50 British tankers and infantry in various relaxed poses. In their boxes I still have a couple of Shermans and many more soldiers. It has taken me nearly 10 years since I first came up with the concept and bought my first kit to the point I am at now. My career has finally allowed me the money to buy the parts/kits I need. Anyway I am excited to finish my tanks and troopers so i can get started on the base.

Happy Building
TreadHead
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 5,000 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,210 Posts
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2003 - 08:52 AM UTC
Howdy Shermies,

A warm Howdy goes out to you first, and secondly, good gracious luck with your massive dio!!
Are you going to try to finish it for the 60th anniversary of D-Day by chance? :-)

Tread.
druid
Visit this Community
Finland
entire network: 211 Posts
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2003 - 08:52 AM UTC
Sounds like a very ambitious and interesting project. What are you using for reference material? Any pictures of the models so far?
Halfyank
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 5,221 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,983 Posts
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2003 - 09:21 AM UTC