_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello From California Total Newbie
Holyfenix
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 18 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 04:05 AM UTC
Hello everyone,

I am from California and my fiance and I would like to get into WW2 modeling. We are going to start out small with a tank here and there and then we would like to do a couple diorama's as time goes by and we get better at modeling and detailing. We will be doing plastic models such as Tamiya's 1/35 or 1/48 scale models. I have a lot of questions but will remember to search to see if its been asked before, I've heard great things about this forum though and looking forward to being a part of it.
TAFFY3
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 2,531 Posts
KitMaker Network: 290 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 06:20 AM UTC
Welcome and don't ever be afraid to ask questions, there are plenty of folks here who'll be glad to answer them. Most will try to help out a newbie in any way that they can. Al
rdleis
Visit this Community
entire network: 55 Posts
KitMaker Network: 23 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 06:40 AM UTC
Welcome aboard! This site is a great source for modelling tips and has helped me out a lot. Everybody has been most generous with little tips, and the Forums host a lot of invaluable information. As my Math teacher used to say, "there are no dumb questions", so ask away.
Holyfenix
Visit this Community
entire network: 18 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 09:24 AM UTC