_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
My introduction
celticveil
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 12 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3 Posts
Posted: Sunday, September 09, 2012 - 12:26 AM UTC
Hi there guys. I've been lurking around the website for awhile and finally decided to join as I kept coming back over and over.

I'm a US Soldier stationed in S. Korea who recently returned to model building after an 8 year hiatus. I'm particularly working on 1/72nd WW2 dioramas and will eventually get to a legit 1/72nd Gettysburg diorama.

I'm also dabbling in 1/35th German tanks and a few odds and ends airplanes which caught my eye.

So, how was your day?
TAFFY3
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 2,531 Posts
KitMaker Network: 290 Posts
Posted: Sunday, September 09, 2012 - 01:41 AM UTC
So, how was your day? [quoted text]

Coulda been better, but at least I'm not in Korea, so I can't complain. Welcome, and I look forward to seeing some of your work. Al
retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
entire network: 11,610 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3,657 Posts
Posted: Sunday, September 09, 2012 - 02:55 AM UTC
Hi. Welcome. I am permanently stationed in the US. I would love to see some of your Civil War builds. I'm a fan of it, but tanks keep pulling me back in to the armor fold.
celticveil
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
Posted: Sunday, September 09, 2012 - 10:20 AM UTC
Cool. Give me time on the civil war aspect as I'm literally starting over from scratch. I built models for a long time before moving to wargaming (warhammer series) then gave all my stuff away in 2009 when I went to basic training. So I'm having to re-purchase EVERYTHING lol. Yeah, dumb move on my part to give it up in the first place, but live and learn.