_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Just a Texan who's new to the hobby
vonHengest
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 5,854 Posts
KitMaker Network: 91 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 02:30 PM UTC
I'm pretty green when it comes to the hobby, and have been trying to learn as much as I can over the past year or so. I'm pretty new to the whole community thing to, so feel free to give me any comments regarding anything you feel is appropriate.

I do need some help to get things going. I put in long hours doing auto restoration, among other intensive things, and I end up losing most of my steam by the end of the day, which needless to say makes it hard to focus on anything at the workbench. A little push from any of you guys would be much appreciated from time to time.

My current (and FIRST) project is a 1/35 Henschel Jagdtiger, which unfortunately has been collecting more dust than glue and paint.
If you all want, I can start build log and post build pics from this point on and collect feedback from you guys/gals.
Just let me know, looking forward to making some new friends on here
Keeperofsouls2099
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 2,798 Posts
KitMaker Network: 286 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 02:51 PM UTC
Welcome from Florida you will find a lot of inspiration here and good people just ask
vonHengest
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
Posted: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 02:54 PM UTC
Thanks Keeper, glad to meet you! Do you have any build logs going on?
vanize
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 1,954 Posts
KitMaker Network: 121 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 03:13 PM UTC
what part of texas are you in?
ltb073
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 3,662 Posts
KitMaker Network: 319 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 03:38 PM UTC
Hi Jemery,