_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
new to site greetings !
EMBLEMHUNTER
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 65 Posts
KitMaker Network: 26 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 23, 2010 - 06:37 PM UTC
Hello all members,I'm new here,just found the site via a search I was doing on a P-47 unit emblem, hope this one will be a good one too !
I'm an avid WW2 military aviation unit emblem design researcher, I am alwys tracking down colors/details etc on WW2 USAAF/USN/USMC designs both "Official"/"Unofficial" and love doing this and I'm an artist of leather flying unit patches of the same era and this is what got me into the research I love doing !!!!!!!
There are so many emblems from this time period and I'm still finding new ones to get ID's and or colors for etc,fascinating hobby to say the least !!!!!
I do ID's of emblems of US flying untis so anyone out there need help,feel free to contact me!
Happy modeling and collecting to all !!!!
Johnny
[email protected]

Anyone wanting to view some photos of my leather flying unit patches can go to this site,
leatherworker.net and go to the "Our Gallery" section, I have 25+ years at making them.
flipper21
Visit this Community
Delaware, United States
entire network: 268 Posts
KitMaker Network: 120 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 25, 2010 - 04:18 AM UTC
Hi Johnny , Welcome to the site. I am a big fan of WWII nose art. Do you build models?....Vince
EMBLEMHUNTER
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 65 Posts
KitMaker Network: 26 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 25, 2010 - 06:46 AM UTC