_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
From Sci-Fi and Fantasy to Scale Modelling
Gundam-Mecha
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 1,019 Posts
KitMaker Network: 8 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 05, 2009 - 01:03 AM UTC
Hi Everyone

This is my first time to post in a Scale Model Forum and I'm looking forward to learning a lot more about the hobby and sharing my own work and projects with everyone else here.

A little about me, I have been building and painting model kits since my early teens. My first taste of models and figure painting came from Games Workshop and their Fantasy and Sci-Fi ranges of model kits and 28mm 'heroic' scale figures. When I was a Student I worked at a Games Workshop store and often branched out into other manufacturers brands in the sci-fi and fantasy settings. My work ranged from plastics through to white metals and Resin's.

Over the last year or two I started branching out into military scale models, starting off with 1:48 kits as this was closest to the scales I was used to with Fantasy figures. Recently I've taken the plunge into 1:35.

My main interests in Modelling has always been building, converting, and painting, and even when I worked at GW I was always much more interested in this than gaming. I especially like Dioramas and my last few Military model projects have been Dioramas with armour and figures.

My main interests are in Soviet armour, from WW2 through to Cold War and the collapse of the Soviet Union. Although I'd like to maybe try other things in the future such as British and US armour.