_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Der Neue from Switzerland
hellvetier
Visit this Community
Bern, Switzerland
entire network: 264 Posts
KitMaker Network: 8 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 10:12 AM UTC
Hello Armorama Folks!

I posted a few topics but didn't introduce myself, how unpolite

Now, I'm a student living in Bern, the capital of Switzerland (Please excuse my bad English!). Like many others I began modeling in childhood and have found back to the hobby.
First was a little bit of distraction from my studies, but after a while checking out all the great work here and on other sites, studying the very creative techniques and starting with some aircraft models it pulled me back to the hobby-table. And now it's so entertaining, that my studies are the distraction from modeling

Well, first I re-begann with 1/72 aircraft subjects, but now changing and expanding mainly to 1/48 aircrafts and 1/35 AFVs. Especially WWII Germany themes. Because of it's excentric and very different styles. And I have in mind to have built one day all swiss related gear (finished with 150 years )

Not being an historian or technician guy I don't pay too much attention to the accuracy, but for the look. I hope I don't upset somebody, but I think modeling can be seen as a creativ hobby and originates from somebodys mind and skills.
So, I'll post comments on threads more to the building, coloring and weathering processes. And I'll try to open threads to many of my future builds and contribute something to this network.

Now I wish you all very much motivation with your actual and furthcoming builds, (perhaps it's too soon, but) merry christmas and a happy new year

Regards

A. Wasmer
CReading
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 1,726 Posts
KitMaker Network: 558 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 03:47 PM UTC
Merry Christmas to you also and welcome A.W.