_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Uh-Oh, another treadhead on board!
treadhead1952
Visit this Community
Nevada, United States
entire network: 552 Posts
KitMaker Network: 46 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 12, 2008 - 12:00 PM UTC
Hi All,

I recognize a number of names here from Armorama, Modelwarships, SteelNavy and other forums, there are also even more I don't. Just an introductory note to say "Howdy".

I am an old modeler from Las Vegas, I have modeled Planes, Armor, Figures and Ships in varying degrees over the years. My current vein of interest is mostly in things Naval. I have around a hundred or so ships in the collection at the moment and even more in the stash, mostly in the "divine scale" 1/700.

Some of my recent builds have included the IJN Yukaze

The IJN Tei Class

And I will admit to getting a bit carried away with the Tamiya Tugboat and Auxilliary Boat set

If they don't make a kit, I am not above doing a bit of scratching to satisfy my itch. This is a 1/250 scale Admirable Class Minesweeper that I cobbled up from a paper model kit download that is available free online.

I just finished a copy of Tamiyas' Fletcher Class destroyer that will be adding to a base before I photograph it. I also have a yen for things in other scales, I just discovered the excellent Mirage 1/400 scale ships and will be starting up th ORP Wicher Wz.35 kit shortly. I also have a couple of albatross in the stash, the venerable Lindberg Blue Devil, just so I can torture myself this coming winter when it is too cool to be fooling about outdoors.

So as you can see I do like my ship kits, hope to meet some of you online and enjoy your work.

Jay Massey
treadhead1952
Las Vegas, NV
whittman181
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
entire network: 646 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 12, 2008 - 02:27 PM UTC