_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Another new guy
Part-timer
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
entire network: 361 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Friday, April 11, 2003 - 03:37 AM UTC
Long-time lurker, first-time poster here... After several months of enjoying the heck out of this site, I've finally gotten around to joining. As seems to be the custom, I'll tell you all a little about myself:

I'm a practicing attorney in Atlanta, Georgia (attorney jokes are more than welcome), and I recently returned to the hobby after a 8-10 year layoff. I built quite a few models when I was in high school, and even got as far as using airbrushes; I focused mainly on aircraft at the time. I quit modeling, mainly for want of an appropriate space, while I was in college and law school. After being in the adult world for a while, I decided I needed additional sources of fun and stress-relief; I remembered how much fun I used to have builing models (and had forgotten most of the frustration) and decided to give it another whack.

This time around, I've focused mostly on armor, probably because of traumatic childhood experiences with canopy painting. So far I've been doing German WWII stuff, though I certainly do not intend to do that exclusively. I'm afraid I don't get to spend much time on the hobby, being fairly busy at work. At most I can get in 30-60 minutes in the evening, much of which I spend staring at piles of trees, pieces, and paint, wondering what to do next.